Quite simply, this is our a big list of food products made without milk ingredients. It is the basic product list for lactose intolerance, milk allergies, and general casein-free living. Though we do note which products are made on dedicated milk-free equipment (per the manufacturer), it is essential to always read the ingredients and check with the manufacturer prior to consumption, especially whenever the possible cross-contamination with milk is a concern for your special diet (such as in the case of severe milk allergies). Luckily, each product list provides web links that you can click straight through to the manufacturer to facilitate your inquiries. (180 pages)The Above Product Lists Are ...
- Comprehensive – From cereals to baking mixes, to milk and cheese alternatives, we have scoured every aisle to help fill your cupboards and refrigerator. Our shopping trips have covered both mainstream grocers and natural food grocers, identifying foods that are dairy ingredient-free (including casein, lactose, and whey).
- Active Links – Questions on the products? Live in a remote area where products are hard to find? Click right through to the company’s website to obtain more information. Plus, most products are available to purchase online.
What is No Dairy? Our lists contain products, which at the time of our research, were made without any milk-based ingredients. If you are seeking products made without eggs as well, then the Complete No Dairy Product List for Multiple Food Concerns or the Vegan Product List should assist you. The "No" in No Dairy, No Gluten, No Soy, etc., indicates that the products are made without that ingredient to the best of our knowledge, but keep in mind that cross-contamination is a big possibility in many manufacturing facilities. If concerned, use the web links within our product lists to obtain the contact information for the manufacturers, and inquire directly about processes. Always consult the ingredient statement prior to consumption of any product and if trace amounts of any food are a concern for you, always contact the manufacturer prior to consumption.