I just set up a test product and to make sure everything is working and set the price at $1. I went through the transaction and at the confirmation stage it said " you have sent payment to ......" and then it listed an old paypal address of mine that is no longer correct!
I went immediately to my seller preferences to check that I had changed my paypal address to my new one and indeed I have done. What is stranger still is that when I received the confirmation of sale e-mail it DID have my newer paypal address in there as the payment address but in fact that's not where it got sent to , it got sent to my old address.
As far as I can see, the old address is not listed anymore in any of my preferences so how is this happening ?
Is it because the product that was the test product that I purchased was set up while that old address was in use ?
That would mean that if you ever changed your paypal address you'd ave to go through and re-upload all your products so that doesn't seem right.