Thanks for the reply, Tyson. I understand the way it works. The problem is that these people and their correct email addresses are showing in the Free Download Log for this update. I've been monitoring all of the zeros in there because the links are going to expire before people download the update and I don't want to have to resend. Many of these people have contacted me to let me know that they did not receive the update email and I've been manually resending to the same, valid email addresses that appear in the log and they are receiving the manually sent ones with no problem. So it's not a matter of opt-outs or dead addresses etc. These are fairly tech-savvy people and I'm having them check their spam filters, junk boxes and mail rules and do searches and all have verified that they did not receive the email. So I guess my question is; Are the entries added to the log upon verified delivery or before the messages are sent? Would really like to avoid this in the future. Thanks for any help.